I just noticed that the posts that I share to Google Plus are only being shared with… me.
Somehow or other the setting is to do that and not share to my circles or to the public.
How did that happen?
I took a look at the Support page at Publicise and it has a section that reads as follows:
Changing who can see your Publicized posts on Google+
After you have authorized your Google+ connection, you can change this setting by going to Settings > Manage apps & activities from within Google+.
Except that whilst I can see ‘Settings’, I can’t see ‘Manage apps & activities from within Google+’
So I unlinked the G+ link and re-linked G+ and now I am testing it with this post.
Oh I see – it’s in G+ on the ‘apps’ page that I have to edit who my WordPress posts are shared with. I had it set to ‘only me’ I kind of knew it would have to be within G+ but I couldn’t find it, and the setting description looked like it was within WordPress. Oh well, all clear now.